Bangladesh lose the toss

 Staff Reporter   |   Update: 2020-02-22 11:10:49

Bangladesh lose the toss Bangladesh lose the toss

Zimbabwe captain Craig Irvine has decided to bat in the only test of the series in Mirpur. The game will start at 9:00 am on Saturday (February 22) at the Sher-E-Bangla Stadium.

The recent Test performance in Bangladesh is not at all satisfactory. The Tigers have lost five innings in the last six Tests. Mominul's team lost to Afghanistan in a home-field test. Although the match is not a World Test Championship, Bangladesh will return to the field to win the confidence.

Zimbabwe, on the other hand, have done very well in the recent Test. After 14 months, he returned to Test cricket against Sri Lanka and played good cricket. And the condition of this country is also known about the team that travels around Bangladesh. Zimbabwe therefore wants to retain the performance of the Sri Lankans by exploiting the conditions known.

Bangladesh XI: Tamim Iqbal, Saif Hassan, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Mominul Haque, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Taizul Islam, Abu Zaid, Ebadat Hossain, Naim Hassan.

Zimbabwe XI: Prince Masoure, Kevin Kasuza, Craig Ervin, Brendan Taylor, Timisen Maruma, Sikander Raja, Regis Chakava, Donald Tripano, Victor Niauchi, Ainsley Envodu, Charlton Tisuma.