Chittagong students receives gold medal from PM

 Staff Reporter   |   Update: 2020-02-27 18:07:51

Chittagong students receives gold medal from PM Chittagong students receives gold medal from PM

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina received the gold medal of fourteen students from three universities of Chittagong.

They received the medal at the Prime Minister's Office (PMO) on Wednesday morning at an event organized by the Prime Minister.

Under the auspices of the University Grants Commission (UGC), 'Prime Minister's Gold Medal-2018' was distributed among the 172 meritorious students of different faculties of the state government and private universities or CGPA. Among the medalists, 84 were male students and 88 were female students. In 2017, 163 students received the Prime Minister's Gold Medal.

The medalists are the students of Chittagong - Chittagong University of Engineering and Technology (Chuet), Department of Urban and Regional Planning. Nazmul Huda Naeem, Kakan Sultana of the Department of Petroleum and Mining, Mohammad Saiful Islam of Civil Engineering Department, Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department Savings Barua.

Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (Siwasu) FM Yassir Habib of Veterinary Medicine, Kaniz Fatema Nishan of the Department of Food Science and Technology.

Mohammad Isa of the Arabic Department of the University of Chittagong, Abhijit Barua of the Department of Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Shamim Akhter of the Department of Accounting Sciences, Pooja Bhattacharjee of the Department of Economics, Abu Bakar Siddique of the Law Department, Sharmishta Ekritzin Ekritzin Mitrish of the Department of Pharmacy, Ekritzhin Mitrish of the Department of Pharmacy. Tafazzul Hossain Bhuiyan.

Among the students receiving the gold medal, there are eleven students from Dhaka University. There are 8 students from Islamic University, 7 from Shahjalal University of Science and Technology, 6 from Jagannath University, 5 from Bangladesh Engineering University (BUET), 4 from Bangladesh Textile University (Bootex), 3 from RUET and 5 from Comilla University.

Among the private universities, Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology and East West University also received two gold medals.